Home » In-Home Training » Client Testimonials

Client Testimonials

default image

I have an older Bassett hound who is a handful. We had just had a baby and my dog Sam’s behavior was getting worse. He had no respect for us and was getting more and more aggressive. I researched a bunch of dog trainers and chose Gerard Raneri. It is the best decision I could of made. Gerard listened to our problems and worked with us on how to help Sam. Sam will be never be the perfectly behaved dog because that’s just not who he is, but with the training techniques we were taught we can all love together happily. My favorite thing about Gerard was how accessible he was. When I emailed him about a serious problem regarding aggression he called me in less than 10 min. He truly cares about animals and helping people.

Christina & Terry - East Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Please, visit my FaceBook Reviews. Thank you, Gerard

Facebook Reviews

Gerard Raneri Owner Tucson, AZ June 26, 2017

default image

Having worked with Gerard with Dog Training Mobile has been an incredibly pleasant experience. Gerard has so much patience while working with dogs as well as the owners so they understand the basics and how the relationship between dog and owner should be. I have two young Jack Russell's who are completely different dogs after going through the Dog Training Mobile program. They have respect, and a balanced relationship with not only myself but my daughter. The whole dynamic in our house has changed for the better after completing just three sessions with Gerard and learning how to work with our dogs at home. I am forever grateful and would highly recommend the Dog Training Mobile program and Gerard to anyone with four legged furry family members!

Chelsea Peters Vail, AZ June 26, 2017

default image

I would recommend Gerard to anybody with a problematic dog. We have an Australian Shepherd that was unpredictable, snappy, fearful, and generally anxious. This training was well worth the money, and we can now enjoy ourselves with our dog without constantly worrying about him getting out of control in social situations. Thank you!!!

G+G and Bricey (not “Beastly” anymore!) - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

My shepherd mix, Echo, was having some minor behavioral issues that were beginning to become major issues. Not only did Echo need to be trained but I also needed to be taught how to properly train and handle my dog. Gerard did a wonderful job teach Echo and me to get her behavior under control. Gerard would meet me pretty much where ever and whenever I wanted which made things very easy. I would recommend Gerard to anyone who wants to train their dog.

Ryan - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

There are no words to express how happy we are to have Gerard training us to train our dog! We’ve only had two sessions with him so far, but our dog has stopped jumping up on us, stopped jumping on the couch, stopped making messes when we leave, heeling… not only heeling, but WITHOUT A LEASH!, coming on command, and stopped darting off towards other people or dogs. People stop me on our walks almost daily to comment on how well behaved our dog is already! We have been able to develop a way of communicating with our dog. We didn’t have to buy any training equipment or gorge our dog with treats. One of the biggest problems was that she would have anxiety when I left and would soil the carpet (even if she just went and I was only gone for 2 minutes!), but she's doing so much better now! I can now throw away the trash without worrying about cleaning up a mess when I get back! Our dog loves when Gerard comes, she warmed up to him immediately, as did we. The sessions are full of great tips and help with a friendly and laid back feeling. Out of all the training options out there, I am definitely happy we chose Gerard!

Michael and Noelle D. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

I adopted a 4 year old German Shepherd Lab back in 2007 and couldn’t believe my luck as “Sadie” was turning out to be the perfect dog: Well behaved, very obedient and incredibly sweet and gentle. Then I took her to the dog park…Turns out she had a serious aggression problem toward other dogs and it became more evident why she was at the pound. As returning her to the pound was not an option for me, I called Gerard, and Sadie and I began working with him immediately. Together, we were able to apply techniques to curb her behavior and creatively manage the loop holes as they became more evident. For example, to remove all risk and to calm my own developing anxieties about ending up on Judge Judy, we added an extra Halti leash to the heavy duty 6 foot cotton leash and then topped it off with a muzzle. That way, throughout the process, if something didn’t go well, everyone remained safe. As I sit typing this, Sadie is politely sharing a rawhide bone with my boyfriend’s black Lab on the living room floor. Thanks to Gerard’s help, we averted the crisis and so far, are coexisting quite happily.

Wendy W. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

When we decided to add a dog to our family, we really had no idea just how in over our heads we were about to get. We adopted a young puppy, cute as could be, and quickly fell in love with her. Everything went great until our adorable baby girl had to go potty. She only knew how to go, and we were completely lost on how to teach her where to go. Soon our little girl grew, and with her increased size, the messes she was leaving behind got bigger, too. Holly (our puppy) is a Great Dane, so she really did start leaving big messes all over the house in short order. By the time we had Gerard make his first home visit, we had to ask him to wear plastic bags over his feet to protect himself from any puddles we may have missed! It was completely humiliating. As much as we adored Holly, we were at the brink of giving her away because we simply didn’t know how to train her. Gerard was our last hope. Within 30 minutes Gerard had asked lots of questions to get to know Holly and where we were at with her. He knew exactly what we needed and just how urgent the situation was. The next hour was spent with Gerard showing us how to correctly interact with Holly, in a less confusing way for her, so she would get the message and understand what we wanted of her. He showed us what to do, and then he watched us as we did the same things. Gerard was incredibly patient and never seemed discouraged by our frustrations. It was our surprise to see Holly learn her first basic commands during that initial visit with Gerard. Holly is now 9 ½ months old, weighs about 100 pounds, and while she is still very much a puppy, she is a manageable and a permanent part of our family. She hasn’t had an accident in the house in many months, and she only had a couple after Gerard’s first visit! Even Holly is a happier girl since we have learned how to communicate with her in a good and consistent way. She knows what we want from her, and it makes her proud to fulfill our wishes. It really is thanks to Gerard that we still have Holly. We wouldn’t have made it much longer with the way things were going before he came to our rescue. Now we get all the good out of being dog owners, without all the bad that comes from a poorly trained dog.

Venessia R. - Vail July 25, 2015

default image

We have a rescue dog, Luci. She is a Shepherd/Doberman mix. When we adopted her she was scared and needed constant reassurance. But she was a love who wanted nothing more than to sit close and get hugs from her family! She also loved playing with other dogs that came to our home. There was never a problem until she was attached by two dogs in our home. Since that time, she became aggressive to other dogs in our neighborhood. After the second time, we knew we needed to find a solution to our problem. We loved Luci so much and wanted our loving dog back! A friend suggested we call Gerard to help --- What a blessing he has been to our family! After only 2 weeks of training US, we made life better for everyone! Gerard helped us understand that we needed to be in charge and show Luci the way! WOW! What a difference. Luci has learned that we are the leaders and she is much happier following us. It is now a pleasure to take our dog out into the neighborhood knowing that she will follow commands and is under control. Thanks is hardly enough to Gerard! We are able to keep our beloved Luci without worrying that she will harm another dog. You would be very lucky to have Gerard help you with your beloved dog!

Donna, Don & Mari - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Like many rescued dogs, Susie came with temperament problems. When I first brought her home, she barked so much when I was at work that the neighbors complained! She was so excited to wake up every day that she nearly bit my face off with good morning kisses. She ate toilet paper. She jumped up on everyone. When the doorbell rang, she went berserk! She was just plain anxious and needy. . . . I checked out Gerard Raneri and was impressed by his philosophy and testimonials. That night, I called his number and within a short time, he called me back. We talked for quite a while and set up an appointment for the next weekend. After a few sessions with Gerard, Susie is a much happier dog, and I’m a much, much happier mom. After our first session, her barking cut in half. After the second session, it cut in half again. She now sits politely [when the doorbell rings] and waits for me to say ‘okay’ before greeting guests. She used to take me for walks, and now I take her. Within just a few moments’ training, she was heeling. My friends and family have noticed how Susie has calmed down. She still has her moments, but the change is remarkable. I realize that it’s up to me to be the leader. It was so awkward for me to growl and be assertive with Susie, but I knew it was the key to success. ~ I would recommend Gerard to anyone in need of dog training (or people training, which it really is). . . . Thanks, Gerard!

Cary D. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Bindi is doing great. We all enjoyed the training and are so excited and relieved. We ran her through a few more “come” commands and even when she had her babies, she paid attention. A few times I had to advance toward her, immediately she was submissive and came to me. I just can’t wait to see how this will change our family … it already has

Kathy R. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

We had tremendous success with Gerard. Within two sessions, the major behavior problems we were having were resolved (barking and pulling on the leash) and we were able to move on to sitting, staying, coming on command and even working off the leash. Gerard was flexible, always working around our schedule and really went the extra mile to get to know our family and our dog to tailor his training to our dog’s specific personality and needs.

Marianne R. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Gerard, we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to teach us how to properly train Lucy. You answered all of my questions and made yourself always available if we had any problems. We were very lucky that Lucy, by nature, is a very smart, loving and easy going Goldendoodle pup. After just a few 5 minute sessions a day, she is already responding to all of the commands (and several cool tricks, which have impressed all of our friends, since she is only 6 months old). She still has selective hearing when she is given the command to come, especially while at the park with all of her friends. We will keep working on that one. Thanks again Gerard for getting us off to a great start

Jane S. M. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Gerard has proven to us that you can “teach an old dog new tricks.” We are grateful that the “tools” Gerard gave us to train our 7-year-old Jack Russell Terrier, Katie, made such a big improvement in her behavior in just a month. In just a few short weeks she changed from an aggressive, anti-social, fearful barker to an obedient, calm, friendly, social dog. The change in her has amazed our friends and neighbors. And Katie is enjoying all the extra attention because she is so well-behaved. Thank you, Gerard!

June, Skip & Katie -Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

My husband and I moved to Tucson from New Mexico. We contacted called Gerard soon after we moved here to help us with our 2 Scottish Terriers, and he responded very promptly. Scottish Terriers are very independent and these two were not very well socialized with other dogs. Our male was refused admission to a doggie daycare. Gerard was very patient and determined with me and them. I can now take them both on a walk together and they both will walk beside me. We have worked at dog parks and my female is no longer aggressive with other dogs and my male is much more in control of himself. If he can’t control himself, then I have good tools to use to get him under control. Gerard is very good at taking the dog’s breed into consideration when working with them. He showed me how to help our male dog, who is not confident to not act aggressive and to correct him in a gentle way. My husband and I both are very happy with how the dogs have progressed. They are a pleasure to live with and well behaved. Our female will soon test to become a therapy dog.

Sue and Steve S. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

We are so impressed with Gerard and the training methods he uses. Having a trainer come to our home to work with us and our dogs is priceless. We have tried other training companies and just found that when working in a group setting, we learned a standard set of “tricks.” With Gerard, we get to work on any problems we feel we are having with our dogs, and we get to work at home in our problem environment. Now our home is relaxed and quiet, and our dogs and family are much happier. Thanks for everything!

B. G. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Gerard was such a help! My rescue shepherd mix, Penny, is extremely fearful, particularly of men. She also was aggressive towards other dogs. Gerard worked with my dog and gave me tips and tricks to help Penny get over her fear of men. He gave me training exercises to do with Penny and then followed up on each. Each time Gerard came he provided more training exercises. WOW – what a difference! After three lessons, Penny is a much better behaved dog and the aggressiveness to other dogs is almost completely gone. Penny walks better on a leash, obeys commands more readily and is more fun to be around. She is much, much better around men and no longer ducks behind me to hide from them. She may not be enthusiastic about men but at least she isn’t so scared and she gets better every day. Thanks Gerard! 🙂

Pam H. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

Love Gerard and I'm on a positive road with my 5 month old Jack Russell Phoebe! This is my 3rd Jack and she was kicking my butt! We'd give him more then 5 stars!

Jan H Benson, AZ 6/2017

Jan H June 26, 2017

default image

Gerard is a patient, knowledgeable, gentle trainer who can get my dog, Maddie, to do anything. Since I am in a wheelchair, he used innovative and creative ways to train Maddie. He taught her to be able to walk alongside my wheelchair without jumping or getting tangled in the leash. He also trained her not to bark when the doorbell rang, not to jump on people, to walk off leash and to respond when I call her. He did it in a positive, loving way.

Michelle L. - Tucson July 25, 2015

default image

My dog, Ms. Dolittle, was afraid to come up the stairs to my apartment. I had to carry her up the stairs every time we went outside. She is overweight and my back and knees hurt badly. I almost moved to a downstairs apartment and then I found Gerard. It took Gerard two visits before she was going up the stairs and does it every time now. He was the best thing that ever happened in our lives. Thank you for your patience and the love you show in your training.

Jackie F. - Tucson July 25, 2015

Gerard Raneri: 520-440-8848 | email me
Mailing: 3849 E Broadway Blvd #105, Tucson, AZ 85716
Please include your zip code when emailing us for exact rates.